top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecharissayucor

A Freelancer & A Mom

Updated: May 30, 2021



I have 2 beautiful kids, the eldest is 7 and the youngest is 4. . We, mothers, intend to dream about our children having a comfortable life, not just providing them good education but also good fortune. We try our best to provide not just their needs but also their wants, right? So we thrive our very best to sustain that comfortable life by finding a job that suits our needs and provides a competitive rate.

Last March, this year my mother passed away. And as an only child, it is really hard for me to accept the fact that my beloved mother who supported me will be no longer on my side. She helped me a lot with my kids, especially when I need to go to work before she was the one who keeps an eye on my children. Now, I need to get a job that you don't need to go to the office and report.


My niece who has trained as a freelancer introduced me to this industry. And, I know this is the kind of job that I need.



First, I thought being a freelancer is just a clerical type of work. Guess, I'm wrong :) I was so excited about the training. I'm excited to meet my coach and also my batchmates. And then, here comes the first week of training. I was so overwhelmed. Really. This is Expectation vs Reality. This is the real deal. I was still on the first week but my head was ready to explode. It is hard for me to catch up. It is too far from my comfort zone. It takes a lot of hard work and discipline to achieve your goals and dreams. That's why I won't give up. This is my dream job, and I want to make this a reality.





  • I can easily run your errands

  • It can save me money

  • I have flexible hours

  • I can work wherever I want

  • I am the boss

  • I have more time for my family


bottom of page